Stranger once again

Don’t leave me yet

As the night’s still young

And our heart’s song unsung

 

Don’t leave me yet

When your touch has lingered

And your words half whispered

 

Don’t leave me yet

For my eyes are still wet

And the silences still unmet

 

Don’t leave me yet

For it will empty my soul

It’s you who make me whole

 

Don’t leave me yet

As there’s still some time

For the dawn of the last sunshine

 

Don’t leave me

In this hollow pain

Don’t leave me

And be a stranger once again…..

 

© Ashwini Nawathe, Kaleidoscope of My Life

All Rights Reserved

3 thoughts on “Stranger once again

Leave a Reply

