And we Peed!

via Daily Prompt: Relieved

The poem that I’m sharing today was composed by me way back in 2009! I just had discovered this new talent in me and this is my 6th piece of creative writing ever.

So…the inspiration behind this is an incident from a trek. You will give the gist of it as you read through.

It was time to leave

the enthusiasm was causing us to heave

like a flock of sheep we climbed the bus

filled with apprehension, making a lot of fuss

happily chattering the minutes ticked by

and finally it was time to say goodbye

we were going for a camp after a long gap

as we all like, to fall off the map

 

On the Airoli bridge we stopped

waiting for others to join us on the spot

we suddenly stopping laughing

turning restless of such waiting

the mood change was noticed by all

people started asking why we were sitting so tall

unable to express we looked at our peers

hoping to convey the sound of our unshed tears

just as always a look was enough to tell

what was causing all this hell

getting down the bus we walked a mile

seeing a dark bushy land made us smile

one by one we all were Relieved

watching the heavy traffic we PEED!


Not one of my best works, I know. And I would not have even published it anywhere! But when I read it today, it just cracked me up…So many beautiful memories (not of peeing but other).

© Ashwini Nawathe, Kaleidoscope of My Life

All Rights Reserved

 

3 thoughts on “And we Peed!

Leave a Reply

