Just Too Naive

“When you like a flower you Pluck it. But when you love a flower, you water it daily” ~ Gautam Buddha

But what if you are watering a dead plant? Or killing the plant with excess of water?  When and how do you know that what you are doing is enough? Not less not more. Just enough.Where you do draw a line?

Most certainly the classic plucking of the petals doing “He loves me. He loves me not” doesn’t answer those questions here. Love, though very simple, is the most hard thing to find. And if and once you find it, don’t let it go. Cause it will keep coming back to haunt you in the most unexpected of ways.

Here’s to all those hurt lovers, to all the questions that kept us awake at night. Here’s to finding a Love to help heal the pain that the love caused!

Just Too Naive

How often have I tried to find

Meaning of the scars you left behind

How often have I cried out to you

In vain hope that you will feel the same too

 

How often have I felt the pain

In those empty days until we met again

How often did I let myself bleed

Just to let your ego feed

 

Did I just let myself burn

For a person who didn’t love in return

Or was I just too naive

To believe that in spite of everything

Your love never will leave…

 

© Ashwini Nawathe, Kaleidoscope of My Life

All Rights Reserved


 

via Daily Prompt: Pluck

5 thoughts on “Just Too Naive

    • Yes.. I know what you mean! I think this changing sides and knowing what it is to be someone else’s shoes is what sucks the most. You understand both the sides and hence you can’t happily hate too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

