Secret of the Winds: #writephoto

via Thursday Photo Prompt: Peace #writephoto

I have decided to try my hand at one of these Photo Challenges. So basically we have to compose a prose or poetry that suits the image/photo. This Photo was posted by Sue Vincent and here’s what it inspired me to write!

peace

Secret of the Winds!

Oh! I envy the winds so
Crossing the man-made boundaries they go
Whispering in the lush green meadow
Or howling over the rivers that flow

Pray stop a moment for me
As I sit beneath this tree
Tell me stories of the lands I cannot see
Or with you just let me flee

Away from all the artificial zest
Nestled this deep in the forest
Sing a sweet lullaby so I can rest
For these peaceful woods are now my nest…

© 2017 Ashwini Nawathe, Kaleidoscope of My Life

All Rights Reserved

15 thoughts on “Secret of the Winds: #writephoto

Leave a Reply

